my new toy

I am really excited. I’m writing this post from my brand new (to me) IBM THinkPad. THis little thing’s so old, it runs Windows 98.

BUt I love it. I’ve always dug the design of this laptop. ANd actually, with the OS pulling so littel memory, it actually runs faster than my 2.8GHz desktop model, as long as I’m only doing Internet stuff, or word-processing.

ANd the click ofthis keyboard is very satisfying. It’ll take some getting used to, which is probably obvious; I left the less embarassing typos to be honest about the situation. But I don’t care how old it is, this is a nice machine.

HOpefully, since my ThinkPad has so little time wasting power, it can be the first home of my as-yet unfinished novel.

Leave a Reply

