The Next Social Network: WordPress

I have a myspace account, but have never mustered the dedication to keep it updated, or to even finish setting it up originally.

I’m in agreement with the dude at GigaOM: To get a facebook or myspace page in a useful state as a social networking node, you have to things “their way.” The casefiles have always served my needs for an outlet, but with the freedom to be Sinatra-esque, i.e. “do it my way.”

The Next Social Network: WordPress – GigaOM

Hope this doesn’t create some kind of quasi-reverse-feedback loop that destroys the fabric of space-time and/or exposes my more embarrassing  drunk-posting moments to old friends who don’t yet know how lame I’ve become.

But it is nice to hear that, just as with many new fads since grunge,  I’m way ahead of the curve.

If my behavior seems stupid or lame, just wait a few years. You’ll wish you were as cool as I used to be.

Leave a Reply

