Oh happy day….I’lll probably start a new blog so…

Oh happy day….I’lll probably start a new blog soon, since neither of the titles on this one applies. I’ve been published, in a much-complimented piece in a minor alternative biweekly called The Strip. I did a 3G word cover piece on homelessness in Tuscaloosa County. It wasn’t a NYT-level expose, but it was a warm people-piece that, I though, gave a voice to some homeless people who had never had the chance to tell their stories.

As for the unemployed part…I’m writing from work right now. I’m teaching basic computer skills to low income people in Hale County, Alabama. I work for an amazing social service group called HERO….anyway, i gotta go to lunch. more later…maybe in a new blog.

Leave a Reply

