Didn’t keep the “will write everyday” vow. Oh well. Got a job offer in my inbox the other day. Not a bad paper, in the same company as the Chicago Sun-Times. But the paper that offered the job is a little 5-grand weekly in suburban North Carolina.

Would be a welcome change from the heart of Dixie, but pulling up roots and moving three states away is a daunting prospect. Not to mention, my zeal for Journalism isn’t at its peak right now. Actually, my zeal for everything is at an all-time low.

I like smoking…i like watching TV…not much else. Depression sucks, especially when youre too proud, or too broke, to get it diagnosed.

But, every player has a slump occasionally. I’ll break out of this funk, I just hope I do it soon, before all the jobs are taken.

Leave a Reply

